Maids

KDrama “Maids

Title: Maids

Country: South Korea

Genre: Historical, Romance

Episodes: 20

Synopsis: Set during the Joseon Period. Kook In-Yeob (Jung Yoo-Mi) is the only child in a noble family. She is famous for her beauty and stylish appearance. Due to an incident, her status falls to the lower class. As she struggles through her misfortune, she becomes stronger. Servant Moo-Myeong (Oh Ji-Ho) is the most attractive servant in Hanyang, but he is also a mysterious man who hides his real identity and pretends to be a servant. 

CAST

Main Cast

Jung Yoo Mi as Gook In Yub
Oh Ji Ho as Moo Myung / Lee Bi
Kim Dong Wook as Kim Eun Gi
Lee Shi Ah as Heo Yoon Ok

Other Cast

Lee Cho Hee as Sa Wol Yi
Im Hyun Sung as Poong Yi

Kim Gab Soo as Kim Chi Kwon
Jin Hee Kyung as Lady Han

Park Chul Min as Heo Eung Cham
Jun Mi Sun as Lady Yoon
Lee Yi Kyung as Heo Yoon Seo
Lee El as Lady Kang
Jun So Min as Dan Ji
Lee Yun Kyung as Dan Ji’s mother
Chae Gook Hee as Hae Sang
Kim Jong Hoon  as Dduk Soe
Jun Soo Jin as Gae Ddong Yi

K-drama Review: Maids

Let me start by saying that the drama was enjoyable. I really enjoy watching South Korean historical dramas. The characters were very believable. When characters make you love, hate them, etc you know they are doing a great job playing their roles. I was exited to see something new from Jung Yoo Mi, the last drama I watched that she was in is, Dong Yi.  Oh Ji Ho was great, my first time watching his work and i became a fan. I enjoyed watching his role. I also loved Jun So Min’s character, I’m going to have my eyes out for more from her. Enough about the characters, on to the drama. I was hooked from the beginning, I couldn’t stop watching. Jung Yoo Mi is a great actress. I went through all emotions watching Maids. The plot is really good. It was so good that I was disappointed because it was rushed. I wanted more. Twenty episodes were not enough and I’m still upset about it. Also, I hated the end. I hate endings where the writers leave me to make my own conclusions or what not. I’m not asking for a happy ending, just want a clear and clean conclusion.  They were certain character developments I wanted to see on-screen. How relationships blossomed or not. I just felt like a lot was missing towards the end.  Like I said, I expected and wanted more. All in all, it was a good drama.

My rating 4 out 5.

Have you seen? What did you think? Would you watch it again?

 

 

Souces: AsainWiki and KoreanDrama

-Sade

 

4 thoughts on “Maids”

What do you think?

