Healer

DramaTitle: Healer

Country: South Korea

Type: Action & Romance

Episodes: 20

Synopsis: Source from AsianWiki

Kim Moon-Ho (Yoo Ji-Tae) is a popular reporter at major broadcasting company. One day, he learns the truth of a case that took place in the past. He intentionally approaches people who are related to the case and helps them. While doing so, he agonizes over the truth and beliefs.

Meanwhile, with the help of Kim Moon-Ho, internet reporter Chae Young-Shin (Park Min-Young) and Seo Jung-Hoo (Ji Chang-Wook), known as “Healer,” grow into real reporters. 

CAST

HEALER REVIEW

Omo Omo..you guys!! this drama is brilliant. Everything from the scorching chemistry between Park Min Young and Ji Chang Wook to the intense action scenes kept me glued to my screen. You know that kdrama moment when you’re so into the drama and u realize you’ve been screaming at the screen like an idiot for the past 30 seconds?

All the characters were interesting, none of them was boring to watch. No, you won’t have the need to skip any scenes. You might not get into it initially, It took  me 3 episodes before  I really got the hang of it plus you have to pay close attention to it.  The action scenes, they were believable.  I enjoyed watching the love unfold between Park Min Young and Ji Chang Wook.  They were really not shy to give us a lot of skinship.  It reminded me of Iris. The combo of romance and action in a k-drama, just loved it! Weeks later and i’m still raving about it.

Some k-drama lovers compared it to City Hunter (Park Min Young and Lee Min Ho starred in it) because of the action and romance and the fact that Park Min Young starred in it. I prefer Healer. City Hunter is good, but Healer is better. I still love Lee Min Ho 🙂 This is the best I have seen Ji Chang Wook and Park Min Young and I bet they feel the same. I love when underrated actors are given a platform to bring their best and they deliver. I wish the end was longer, it was kinda short compared to the complexity of the drama.

K-drama writers have  been a great job this past year. They are not the typical chaebol boy meets poor girl stories. Different and very refreshing. There are times I think about the writers and i’m like “thank you”.

Ok, enough of my ramblings, have you seen Healer? What are your thoughts? Want to see Healer?

What do you think?

