What Happens to My Family?

Drama Title: What Happens to My Family? Also known as: What’s    What_Happens_to_My_FamilyKBS22014-24With This Family?

Year: 2014

Country: South Korea

Type: Drama

Episodes: 53

Synopsis: Source from Viki

Every family has its issues but what happens when the patriarch in the family is not happy with the behaviors of his children? Cha Bong Soon does not intend to just sit back and take bad treatment from his three adult children – Cha Kang Shim, Cha Gang Jae and Cha Dal Bong – and decides to take legal action against them. With such chaos going on in her family, Kang Shim has a tough time focusing on her job as secretary to the president of Daeoh Company and constantly at odds with the president’s son, Moon Tae Joo, the company director.

Cast

Main Cast

Supporting Cast

What Happens to My Family moved me, like really moved me.  I enjoyed watching the love between the members of the Cha family. I laughed and cried so hard. It makes you understand the self-less love of a parent. It gave the right dose of romance, comedy, and drama. It is quite long, 53 episodes…yes, but every episode was worth watching.  Although, I was not familiar with most of the characters, they were all believable.

I enjoyed watching the love blossom between Kim Hyun Joo(Kang Shim) and Kim Sang Kyun(Moon Tae Joo). Tae Joo was very funny, I loved his facial expressions in every scene he was in; believe it or not those (facial expressions) played their part. He was quite interesting, and loving.  I became a fan.

Son Dam Bi’s character, Kwon Hyo Jin was quite annoying to the very last episode, she played one of those typical k-drama spoiled immature brats.  What was crazy was she matured before her mother,Kyun Mi Ri (Heo Yang Geum) did.  Kwon Hyo Jin was well suited for the arrogant Yoon Park(Cha Gang Jae). I felt like slapping Cha Kang Jae during the first half of the drama. That should tell you a lot about him, right? ughhh!

Yoo Dong Geun played my favorite character, Cha Bong Soon. He was the greatest teacher, father, and brother. He’s relationship with  his sister, Cha Soon Geum (Yang Hee Kyun) was refreshing and his last born, Cha Dal Bong(Park Hyung Sik) is just like him.  I know what you’re thinking, he is my favorite and that’s all i have to write about him? I just can’t explain it, you have to watch the drama.

Fav Music/OST: I Told You by Yozoh

Would I re-watch it? Yes but not soon. 53 episodes is a lot.

If you’ve have watched What Happens To My Family?, what are you thoughts about?

The last episode was last week Sunday, so if you haven’t, you can have a marathon here

Need new K-drama’s to watch?  I recommend THESE

What do you think?

