Joy Behar Leaving ‘The View’

Joy Behar Leaving The View

Joy Behar is leaving the ladies of “The View.”

Behar told Deadline, she is departing the talk show after sixteen seasons to pursue other ventures.

“It seemed like the right time. You reach a point when you say to yourself, ‘Do I want to keep doing this?’ There are other things on my plate I want to do — I’ve been writing a play, I’ve been neglecting my stand-up.”

Behar, the host of HLN, ABC’s contract expires in August.

“Joy Behar has been instrumental in the success of “The View” from the very beginning,” according to an ABC statement. “We wish her all the best in this next chapter, and are thrilled that we have her for the remainder of the season.”

Will you miss Joy Behar?

What do you think?

