‘Girls’: Picked Up For Season 3

Girls renewal for a third season

Lena Dunham’s “Girls” has been renewed for a third season.

Although, HBO has not officially announced the renewal, writer/actress/director Dunham informed Alec Baldwin on his Here’s The Thing podcast, that the Golden Globe-winning comedy series has been picked up for a third season.

“We’re starting season three at the end of March,” Dunham informed Baldwin. “I’m so excited.”

On the heels of “30 Rock” series finale, Baldwin suggested to Dunham: “I’ll come and play your therapist.” Which she replied: “That would be the most fun thing in the world.”

Dunham also hinted to Baldwin that they may make 12 episodes, instead of 10 episodes for the forthcoming third season.

“I would love that,” she said. “I don’t want to like – I don’t have any desire in doing like, you know, a 22 episode – I don’t even understand how someone does the 22 episode marathon. But I do think that doing – I think that a little more would be just a little more storytelling real estate and it would be amazing. But you know, so I shoot four-and-a-half months out of the year, then I’m editing, then I’m doing press, then I’m writing, then I’m back.”

Are you excited about this renewal?

“Girls” currently airs Sundays on HBO.

What do you think?

