Britney Spears Leaving ‘The X Factor’

Britney Spears The X Factor

Oops! She did it again. Britney Spears is leaving “The X Factor” after one season.

“ I’ve made the very difficult decision not to return for another season. I had an incredible time doing the show and I love the other judges and I am so proud of my teens but it’s time for me to get back in the studio. Watching them all do their thing up on that stage every week made me miss performing so much! I can’t wait to get back out there and do what I love most.”

Fellow judge and executive producer Simon Cowell has two seats to fill since L.A. Reid and Britney Spears have decided to leave the reality series.

During Fox TCA winter press tour, network entertainment president Kevin Reilly said he’d gladly welcome the pop singer back for season 3.

“I think Britney did a really good job. People remain fascinated with her and always will… Maybe people were waiting for more drastic displays that never came. But pound for pound, I thought “The X Factor” was excellent this year. She tucked in really nicely on that bench.”

What do you think?

