L.A. Reid Exits ‘The X Factor’

L.A. Reid is leaving “The X Factor.”

The music mogul informed  Access Hollywood, he will not return to the judges’ panel on “The X Factor” next season.

“I have decided that I will not return to “The X Factor” next year,” Reid told Access Hollywood. “I have a company to run that I’ve kind of neglected and it saddens me a little bit, but only a little bit.“

However, the chairman and CEO of Epic Records added he could return to the series in the future. “I’m not ruling ever coming back. I have a job to do and once I get some work done and get some momentum then maybe I’ll revisit the idea a little later.”

When questioned who should replace him on the judging panel, Reid answered Jon Bon Jovi. “That’s who I would pick.”

What do you think?

