Jennifer Lopez Quits ‘Idol’

jennifer-lopez

It is official: Jennifer Lopez has quit “American Idol.”

The singer/actress confirmed her departure on Ryan Seacrest’s radio show this morning.  Just yesterday, fellow judge Steven Tyler confirmed his “Idol” exit.

Jennifer Lopez explained, “I honestly feel like the time has come, that I have to get back to doing the other things that I do that I’ve put kind of on hold because I love ‘Idol.’ I could just keep doing ‘Idol’ for the rest of my life, but that would be giving up a bunch of other things. I feel like we had an amazing run.”

Related: Steven Tyler Leaving ‘American Idol’.

“I have my movies and music and my this and that … and it just gets more complicated, as the kids get a little bigger. It started feeling like it was a lot, and something had to give. And that’s, I think, where I am right now, she continued.

Randy Jackson is the only judge standing , with Steven Tyler and Jennifer Lopez not returning to “American Idol” next season.

What do you think?

