‘Revenge’: Reckoning, Season Finale Recap.

Well well well…how about that season finale? I was worried it was going to end like a series finale at some point, like what is the next season going to be about??? The creators of “Revenge” did not disappoint me. Let’s talk about the highlights of this finale.

Highlights

Emily sought out to avenge her father’s death by killing the white-haired man who killed her father, but she spared his life to “honor” her father. She showed compassion! That was the first time she ever did to the bad people. That was a mistake because he knows her identity and her relation to the Graysons. I hope she will handle it with ease if she needs to.

Daniel and Emily broke up because they both felt like they have “changed”. They called off the engagement after Daniel confronted her about the kiss she shared with Jack.This was one of the scenes that made me happy :). I really did not want them together, the break up made her execute her plans easier. It seems like Daniel will be hooking up with Ashley. Who saw that coming? I did.

Victoria Grayson convinced Lydia to accompany her to give testimonies to which will exonerate David Clarke. Daniel asked her not to board the plane to Washington, she refused because she recently found out that David Clarke did not die a natural death in prison, Conrad killed him. :O

Nolan is alive!!! Yay!! 😀 Thanks to Emily for saving him. At least Emily still has someone in her corner. When he asked  her what she was going to do. She said she will tell Jack everything. She loves Jack!

Just when we thought everything was going smoothly, the truth will be revealed, Victoria was going to testify with Lydia on the SEC jet with all the evidence to prove David Clarke’s innocence…terrible things happen! It was announced that the plane caught on fire shortly after it took off. Guess who else we saw before it took off? The white-haired man! It was said that there were no survivors. VICTORIA GRAYSON DEAD!

Charlotte collapsed after her pill over dose. Amanda shows up with a baby in the bun when Emily was about to claim her love. Hey, guess what else! Emily’s mother is alive!

Now that’s how to end a season! Let the suspense begin!

Is Victoria Grayson really dead??

What is going to happen to Charlotte?

Is Jack the father of Amanda’s baby??

Everyone’s calling the love triangle between Emily, Daniel, Ashley and Jack the “quadrangle”. Season 2 needs to hurry!!

9 thoughts on “‘Revenge’: Reckoning, Season Finale Recap.”

  1. Omg, that was such an amazing season finale!! I love Revenge and was so thrilled with how they executed the last episode of the season. I was shocked to find Amanda back AND pregnant, and so sad for Emily 😦 Jack and Emily need to be together, so glad Daniel was finally out of the picture. I am hoping that Jack is not the father of that baby and it ends up being some random hookup from wherever she has been this whole time. My favorite quote from the finale: “Don’t do anything Revengey” – Nolan. Awesome Awesome show, cant wait for next season!

    1. I was sad for Emily too when Amanda showed up. I wasn’t surprised she was back but I was shocked she was with child. Like what??? Lol. I’m also hoping it isn’t Jack’s baby, you know the Asian dude that trained Emily sorta kidnapped her. We don’t know what happened there. Sigh* I loved the finale. Thanks for the comment.

      From my HTC Sensation 4G on T-Mobile. The first nationwide 4G network

    1. Yes! I wonder what her character will be like.

      From my HTC Sensation 4G on T-Mobile. The first nationwide 4G network

  2. Emily should know better than to fall in love, but then again, who could stop that from happening when they’re seducing everyone and planning “revenge.” I don’t think it’s Jack’s baby, but I think that is what everyone else is thinking, and so the writers will do the opposite. I will be watching in the morning next season with bagel and coffee in hand.

    1. Emily has been in love with Jack since she was a child. It’s always been there. I bet it was painful for her to watch Amanda take her place in Jack’s life. I agree with you, I don’t think that’s Jack’s baby. It’s been said that there will be a wedding in the next season. I’m thinking it’s them .

  3. I don’t think that Jack and Emily could ever work out until her plan for revenge is over, especially marriage where he would be around all the time. There’s no way he could handle the truth of why she came to Southampton; I mean, just look at how he pitied the fake Amanda all season long, always saying what a hard life she has had. I believe that Emily will become cold again and regain focus throughout the first half of the next season as she always does when things go wrong and she becomes vulnerable. I also think that Victoria is alive. She’s too essential to the plot right now. Ashley and Daniel will get together. It won’t last. However, this is revenge. The things we discuss now will be tiny things in the season to come.

    1. Yes! Yes!! Yes!!! I concur. I don’t think Jack and Emily will get together anytime soon…until the end of the series when the truth gets out. Besides, she doesn’t have time to pay attention to her real feelings. Also, I hope Victoria isn’t dead. I could really care less about Daniel’s relationship with Ashley. Bigger things to be revealed next season.

What do you think?

