The Marquee Blog

After a number of outlets whispered that Paula Abdul is parting ways with the “X Factor” after only one season, the judge/mentor is confirming the news herself.

“Yes, it’s true; I won’t be returning to ‘The X Factor’ next season. I’ve learned through my longevity in this industry that business decisions often times override personal considerations,” Abdul says in a statement. “Simon [Cowell] and I, along with Fox and Fremantle, have been communicating about this for a while now, and I have absolute understanding of the situation.”

Abdul, who previously worked with Cowell on Fox’s other reality competition, “American Idol,” says that the tough Brit judge “will remain a dear friend of mine and I’ve treasured my experience working this past season with my extended family at Fox and Fremantle. I want nothing more than for ‘The X Factor’ to exceed ALL of their wildest dreams. This truly has been…

View original post 267 more words

What do you think?

